Past Peak Fertility into PeriMenopause

I’m 46 suffering baby fever. Let’s just say I’m past peak fertility, shall we…

Peri-menopause started rearing its ugly head about six years ago with hot flashes. I’ve been wondering for some time now when I will hit that magic moment known as MENOPAUSE when I have officially having stopped ovulation (most people define as the moment as the day a woman has stopped having her final blasted period.)

Alas, having Aunt Flo make her visits may have less to do with ovulation than we would think. So perhaps it is time for me to break out a trusty Ovulation Microscope to check if those ovaries are still spitting out my end of the baby-makers.

And on the plus side, if they are working, it may help me get over baby fever by knowing when try artificial insemination, if I do decide to give it a try and go that route.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

