Pausing – A Moment in Time

Amidst the bustle to get things done the other day, I was stopped in my tracks.

A Moment in Time - ApoheniasWithout even consciously thinking, I was temporarily paralyzed. Transfixed by the sheer beauty of the sunset showing in the clouds and the perfect shade of blue in the sky. My breath caught in my throat.

I was so focused on being productive that I almost missed the moment.

After I started breathing again, I allowed myself the space to soak in the beauty. When the cold brought me back to my over-analytical way of thinking, I grabbed my phone to try to capture the image so I have something to go back to when I need a dose of slow the heck down and enjoy life.

Looking around me at the few people bustling in and out of the shops (pretty sparse as the Packers were playing after after all) I noticed that no one else seemed to take notice of the gift that was before them and sighed.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”

Side note – The image really doesn’t do justice to what I witness in the sky above the dingy big-box parking lot.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

