I Still Don’t Want To Do Poly Any More

In a poly thread over on Reddit, I saw this

image

Even before the sexual addiction and sexual boundary issues came to light, I have spent years squashing my desire to be with him being in opposition with having lost my desire for being poly myself or even poly by proxy.

He has said it would be throwing him away. Even with all the pain, feelings of betrayal, and financial stress the current situation puts on me, I still love him and recall all that was good.

How could I consider “throwing him away.”

Can I not put value on my own needs without being selfish. He does not need to choose. But can I choose to be seek happiness and monogamy without him and not be the bitch who threw him away?

I’d say I have plenty enough reason, even without poly in the picture to feel leaving would be justified.

I hate it when issues I thought I had buried reappear.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in polyamory, Sex addiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Still Don’t Want To Do Poly Any More

  1. If you have plenty enough reasons to leave other than poly, than the poly basically becomes irrelevant. Listen to all those other reasons and find a healthy relationship that works for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

