What To Do If The World Were Ending in 21 Days? (Part One)

I just finished watching Seeking A Friend For The End of The World with the nice neighbor lady. A beautiful story of love, loss, and forgiveness for a rainy evening.

Some thoughts passed my mind as I was watching.

What would I do if I knew the entire world was over in 21 days?
Have unprotected sex? Maybe some. Seek deeper spirituality? I already have that, though not of any specific denomination any more. Kill the bastard of an adoptive father? Why reduce his angst at the end & waste energy on him.

I would want to be in Writer’s arms, loving as we did when he was my “Sunshine”, before the lies and betrayal and all. But I know that is not realistic. Could I pretend that the hurts don’t matter? I honestly don’t know. But he would likely want to be with the wife and his sons.

What would you want to do? Share in the comments!

What

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Apophenia, Healing, polyamory, Sex addiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

