Welcome Distraction

Solving technical issues in my home remodel is a great distraction. It is one of the few things I get motivated about and enjoy somewhat these days.

Writer stopped by for a bit, he said his wife had something going tonight. I showed him what I had been up to on house and he shared updates on his writing and work, then we sat for a bit. He asked if he should go because I seemed off, and I had to remind him that this is my new normal. He left anyway.

It was hard while he was here not to ask about his volunteer work he is neglecting, and not to ask about when he plans to finish moving.. His latest self-selected deadline is fast approaching, and he has taken one load. He knows when the deadline is, and I even had asked ahead if there was any reason on his end for me to be that the house he needs to finish moving from today, instead he was working on technical and character development. It was hard not to nag and remind, hard to keep reminding myself that he is responsible for his choices.

It is also hard for me to pull myself out of the depression enough to tackle many of my to do that don’t have a firm deadline, but I am crossing things off the list.

For fellow bloggers that also battle depression, keep up the fight. You are worth it.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Healing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

