He Never Loved Me Enough…

I try not to look. Sometimes I do, and that’s always a mistake.  He’s convinced himself that I “never loved him.” It becomes a fascinating look into perspective.  As my perspective is that he never loved me enough to stop hurting me.  He said and did things that I clearly expressed hurt me, but he didn’t stop. I don’t think he even tried.

He’s going to rewrite what happened to make himself the one “wronged.” It makes me sad because he’ll  repeat this failed strategy forever.  He can think “I never loved him,” but he’s missing the fact that his behavior broke my heart and was going to break me.  My options were to stay and be hurt, have my feelings and views disregarded or to leave.

Thanks to Cleindori for this observation in one of her posts. While it saddens me that others have been in the same boat, it helps me feel not quite so alone while going through it. Writer did break me, but I’m going to heal even if he doesn’t lend a hand getting me there.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Dating, Healing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

