Swept Under the Rug to be Forgotten

I admit I’m disappointed.
On Writers blog this morning he mused about how great the last two days since NaNoWriMo ended have been so good. “I wish every morning could be this relaxed and… right”

I’m glad he seems happy. But at the same time it just seems to reaffirm that I didn’t truly matter to him, and the message I sent two days ago letting him go had the effect of making him happier and more relaxed. It breaks my heart and I’m crying that the years we spent together meant so little to him and that he has seemed to fold the rug over his shattering of our love and is going to go forward as if it never existed.

Update: Writer says his post was a reflection on him, not anyone else, and asked when I had changed the focus of this blog to bashing him. I explained that he saw it through his lense, where I am writing through mine.
I don’t write to “bash” him, rather to chronicle my journey of healing in hopes of helping myself, and perhaps others along the way (as so many of your posts have helped me as well.) If my intent was to tear him up and bash, I could do that.. Be utterly mean directed at him and have him in fetal position for years.. And none of us would be healthier for it. Why waste the energy on what i know is not beneficial?

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Healing, Sex addiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

