Mixed Day

Today had good aspects and not so good. I guess that’s life.

Writer getting the last item was good. I was able to be civil, not bringing up the money issue because I wanted a good emotional day myself.

I even resisted urge to offer information that could make him feel small. My next “first date” is with a gentleman who has achieved much of what Writer aspires to.. Advanced degree, published author, teacher, intellectual, politically motivated. I shall call him Teacher. Sharing that would have served bo purpose and I was able to resist the urge to be TMI. Go me!

I didn’t expect Teacher to appear, I had actually updated my dating profile to note that I plan to move out of the country for a year near the holidays. No clue if anything will come of it, and that’s OK. I’m enjoying the NRE, being read poetry to over skype is wonderful, and we both agree physical can wait. Though I would like to kiss him and run my fingers through his hair.

The not so good part is in being behind on a business report. I was doing good on my accounting review, until I got to August 3. Discovery Day. When my world fell apart. PTSD invaded and for hours I have been unable to get back to the task at hand. After this post I shall force myself back to it… Unless Teacher calls and I will gladly accept the diversion.

Sleep well my friends.

…Apophenias

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Dating, Healing, polyamory, Sex addiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

