I Hate What You Did To Me

Previously Unpublished Post  (PUP)- I wrote the post below three months ago and saved it as a draft. Time to dust it off and share. At the time I wrote this, my life revolved around mourning the loss of all those things I believed I had lost because I had my world designed around the one I loved.After I discovered the truth about how my well-being was never even an afterthought in his reality, I had lost my sense of purpose.

Today, I no longer dwell of what I have “lost” because in discovering the context of my previous life, I know I never really had them to begin with. My life before was illusion – true to me, but not reality. Somewhere I was able to shift my belief, find purpose and value in what I do know I have, and begin to move forward into my next chapter.

Without further ado – A PUP from 3 months post-discovery:

____________________

I hate that your actions have robbed me of so much, so many of the happy things I had going right in my life.

I had:

Someone to care about.

Someone who worried about me when roads were bad.

Someone who was happy to see me.

Someone to laugh and giggle with

Really awesome sex

Someone I believed would think about how their actions would affect me before they acted

Hope for a forever future

Comforting arms to come home to

Hugs and touch

A reason to plan meals

Happiness and joy

Encouragement to discover who I was

Acceptance

Someone who was truly interested in learning more about who I was and my passion for my career

Writer, You took that away from me. I do not hate YOU; I hate what your disrespect of me has robbed me of.

 

 

 

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Dating, Healing, Sex addiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Hate What You Did To Me

  1. You actually had more than I had. My ex never cared about anything except himself…and his tramps. Really awesome sex? LOL

    Like

  2. savingshards says:

    These words…so able to feel your pain…It is so painful to think we know our story and find out we never really did. Sounds like you are in a much better place than when you originally wrote this post…good for you…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

