Time Capsule

Inspired by Finding Bits And Pieces Of Me – http://wp.me/p6vDTM-NL

In two short months I will be full time in my “new” old family home. After almost a year filled with remodels, slowly bringing bits down, but mostly curled in fetal position with Writer inspired PTSD, I am in final push to get it all here. I am where I wanted to be in the process 6 months ago. 7 months ago is when my world came crashing down. More remodel to come.

I don’t have the time or energy to properly sort and cull my accumulated treasures. So for most part they will simply be relocated.

But as I peek in each box yet unpacked after my divorce, and stuff each new box for the move, I feel like I am sifting through the time capsule that is my life.

Bits from different phases of my life. Some happy, some sad.

Today emptying my cedar chest was my Raggedy Ann sheets from when I was 10, back when I first fell in love with Writer. A musical Christmas teddy bear, from a one time boyfriend.. A gift when I was hospitalized just before my wedding to Ex Al. A teddy bear from Grumpy – a gift the my first Easter away from family, alone while Al was out to sea. Tanned goat hides from our farming days I never got around to turning into hair wraps. A stack of cards from Writer and Ex.. I opened one and then tossed them all in recycle, the only items from the chest to be discarded.

I want to bring only happy memories into my new home.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Healing, Sex addiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

