Greatest Need in a Relationship

I’ve posted before about my wish list in a partner. Today ruminating about overall, what is my greatest need in a relationship.

I believe I have distilled it down to this:

Dear Love,

I have done my best to survive life so far, as have you. I’ve made some poor choices, as have you.

In our future, I make the following oath and expect the same in return…
You are my equal.
I cannot promise that I will not hurt you, I can promise I will never hurt you intentionally.
I will be faced with choices. I will first weigh if an action is in my personal best interest, and then consider if it has negative impact on you and our relationship.
Before making a final decision on any major item, I will share with you the details and options as I see them, share the direction I am leaning and why, and ask for your input and feelings so we may make the final decision together.

This oath of loyalty to us in nullified if your actions are abusive, dishonest, or disrespectful of me or those I love.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Dating, Healing, Poetry, Rants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Greatest Need in a Relationship

Leave a Reply

