Medical Challenges

If you recall, I had thought I could be pregnant a couple months back, and wasn’t.

Nausea, abdominal pain, fatigue, no period had continued. So follow up visit this week included CT scan and revealed Pelvic Congestion Syndrome (varicose veins on ovaries), a spot on left ovary, and the amount of blood in my urine is increasing. My normally low temp is elevated. So while nice to have one diagnosis, doc believes there is much more going on.

I have a visit to urologist, a colonoscopy, and an ultrasound to schedule.

I’m scared. I have to go through this all alone. I didn’t sign up to be facing this kind of stuff by myself dammit.

Top it off, doc asked me if I or anyone I have had close contact with has been out of country in past 6-9 months. Yes, Krys certainly has.. so I’m waiting to get the list of countries from him.

Had a lovely 10 hours scared because of insurance. Called my plan to update address, they said I had to call the exchange. Turns out move 17 miles and I no longer qualify for my plan, retroactive to the first. Rep on phone said no plan from that company available, and similar plans would not cover my doc. Frick, how much does a CT scan cost?

I’ll skip the hours on phone an internet and end with decent news.. I can actually stay with same company, same plan with $5 higher copay, same doctor, though my deductible resets back to zero.. just the company had a merger and changed names of the plans. So breathing a sigh of relief.

If pain continues increasing at raye it has been, I will be unable to work in a few months. I’m self employed and do not earn enough to qualify for a long term disability policy.

I got back to running two days ago.. did wonders to help ease the depression, but abdominal pains increased the next day. Which is worse.. I think I’ll stay active as long as I can. Physical pain o cam handle, the emotional pain is more likely to kill me.

About Apophenias

I'm human. Female. Self-employed. Searching for connections in the randomness of life. Currently residing the US. ... And not quite defined by being in the midst of a biological ticking.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

